Exam Study Breaks – Come get your Wesley!

STUDY BREAKS!

Wesley will be hosting breaks basically every day during exams, so we give you lots of opportunities not to study! They are all fun, random, and will keep you sane during exams, so stop by at one or all of our study breaks as we wrap up the semester!

Friday, December 5: Rock Band, Pool, and Ping-pong in the gameroom at 9:07 pm, to celebrate the last day of classes!

Saturday, December 6: Meet at Slaughter Rec Center at 2:22 pm to play Wallyball

Sunday, December 7: Worship at 11:01 am at Wesley Memorial

Sunday, December 7: Sunday night worship at 5:57 pm

Monday, December 8: Hot Chocolate and Coloring at 8:08 pm

Tuesday, December 9: Pancakes and Prayers at 9:19 pm

Wednesday, December 10: Queso and Wii at the Cottage (the house attached to the Foundation) at 9:02 pm

Thursday, December 11: Thursday night dinner at 6:01 pm

Friday, December 12: Faith and Film at 5:55 pm

Saturday, December 13: Tea Party at 3:56 pm

Sunday, December 14: Worship at 11:01 am at Wesley Memorial

Sunday, December 14: Gift Wrapping at Wesley Memorial at 11:58 am

Sunday, December 14: Sunday night worship 5:57pm

Monday, December 15: Slurpees and Finger Painting at 7:11 pm

Also, if you actually want to study for exams, the Wesley Foundation is a great place to do that too! Study camp is at the top of the stairs by the living room. There is wireless internet, and usually a few other people to keep you company. Feel free to make coffee or tea, or to raid the fridge downstairs in the kitchen!

Good luck finishing up classes, and I hope to see everyone soon!

Becca Worley (rjw5x)

Weekly Meeting Schedule
  • Sunday
    • 11:00 Morning Worship at Wesley Memorial UMC (next door)
    • 5:00 Sunday Night Worship
  • Tuesday
    • 6:00 Tuesday Night Dinner
    • 6:45 Forum — Discussion/speaker on a variety of faith topics and student life.
Sign Up for Our Weekly Email